Dreams Made Possible

View Our Location

Birmingham Location | 205-315-6900

Patient Reviews

Reviews for America Institute of Reproductive Medicine

Helping patients grow their families is an honor and a privilege for our staff at the America Institute of Reproductive Medicine – Alabama. From the initial consultation to the last follow-up appointment, our board-certified reproductive endocrinologist, Dr. Cecil A. Long, will navigate with you through your infertility problems in a kind, considerate manner. Dr. Long knows how important a compassionate infertility clinician is to a patient, as he himself has experienced treatments for infertility and wants to provide you the same care. However, you do not have to take our word for it. In this section, we offer patient reviews and testimonials on our procedures and treatments such as IVF, IUI, ICSI, and more. Please take the time to browse through to read testimonies that resonate with your story. Finding the right fertility doctor in Birmingham, AL can be challenging and it helps to see feedback straight from patients on their infertility care first-hand.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 21, 2011

After 8 years of infertility, including 7 miscarriages, 2 pre-term labors, failed inseminations and multiple failed IVF--traveling all over the country to see the "best" fertility specialists, we met Dr. Long. As I type this, I hear my twin daughters playing in the background, and I have tears in my eyes. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2019

Dr. Long and his entire team at AIRM are a special group of people. They truly care about each of their patients and make us all feel like we are the only ones in the practice. They care about us and their goal is to help make miracles happen - which they do every day. I previously went to another clinic in Birmingham and I have to say the patient experience is night and day in every way possible. From the front desk, to billing, to patient care - this group has been such a blessing. I am so grateful to have a practice with a brilliant Nurse Practitioner, Dr. Karen Hammond, to help guide us through our infertility struggles. Dr. Hammond and Dr. Long are the perfect pairing and I can't say enough good things about AIRM. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2019

Dr Long was able to diagnose the cause of my infertility, treat it with the required surgery, and perform 1 IUI to achieve pregnancy. The whole process was so quick but also done with such kindness and care. Once pregnancy was achieved he monitored it so closely and it felt like he cared as much as I did. I felt completely safe in his care. And his entire staff is wonderful! They knew my husband and I by name. Can’t say enough good things! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr. Long and AIRM truely care about their patients. Their reproductive clinic shows kindness and empathy to patients in an unparalleled manner. Staff members quickly respond to questions and attend to each patient's individual needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2017

Dr. Long and his new practice, America Institute for Reproductive Medicine is amazing! Dr. Long truly cares about his patients and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and informed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2011

After years of seeing OB/GYN after OB/GYN and enduring surgeries and loss we finally sought the help of Dr Long and the ART Fertility Program of Alabama...Dr Long is amazing! He is such a kind and compassionate person and will do whatever it takes for success, and will sit down and discuss at length any concerns you may have. I would recommend him to anyone trying to have a baby! We wasted over 5 years with Dr's telling us there was nothing wrong and he had it figured out in the first few visits! We are now expecting our miracle baby in January thanks to Dr Long! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2011

I love Dr. Long! I left my previous RE and started seeing Dr. Long on 3/31/11 and I got my BFP on 4/25/11. He is so compassionate, yet aggressive with treatment. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful doctor. Helped me when my primary doctor couldn't. Immediately found the problem and corrected it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2009

Dr. Long is a wonderful, caring infertility specialist. He is dedicated to his patients' success and extremely compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.