Dreams Made Possible

View Our Location

Birmingham Location | 205-315-6900

Patient Reviews

Reviews for America Institute of Reproductive Medicine

Helping patients grow their families is an honor and a privilege for our staff at the America Institute of Reproductive Medicine – Alabama. From the initial consultation to the last follow-up appointment, our board-certified reproductive endocrinologist, Dr. Cecil A. Long, will navigate with you through your infertility problems in a kind, considerate manner. Dr. Long knows how important a compassionate infertility clinician is to a patient, as he himself has experienced treatments for infertility and wants to provide you the same care. However, you do not have to take our word for it. In this section, we offer patient reviews and testimonials on our procedures and treatments such as IVF, IUI, ICSI, and more. Please take the time to browse through to read testimonies that resonate with your story. Finding the right fertility doctor in Birmingham, AL can be challenging and it helps to see feedback straight from patients on their infertility care first-hand.

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2009

Dr. Long is a wonderful, caring infertility specialist. He is dedicated to his patients' success and extremely compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful doctor. Helped me when my primary doctor couldn't. Immediately found the problem and corrected it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 09, 2011

I love Dr. Long! I left my previous RE and started seeing Dr. Long on 3/31/11 and I got my BFP on 4/25/11. He is so compassionate, yet aggressive with treatment. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 19, 2011

After years of seeing OB/GYN after OB/GYN and enduring surgeries and loss we finally sought the help of Dr Long and the ART Fertility Program of Alabama...Dr Long is amazing! He is such a kind and compassionate person and will do whatever it takes for success, and will sit down and discuss at length any concerns you may have. I would recommend him to anyone trying to have a baby! We wasted over 5 years with Dr's telling us there was nothing wrong and he had it figured out in the first few visits! We are now expecting our miracle baby in January thanks to Dr Long! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 21, 2011

After 8 years of infertility, including 7 miscarriages, 2 pre-term labors, failed inseminations and multiple failed IVF--traveling all over the country to see the "best" fertility specialists, we met Dr. Long. As I type this, I hear my twin daughters playing in the background, and I have tears in my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2013

10 years of infertility and multiple doctors - My husband and I saw other fertility specialists both in Birmingham and around the country before going to see Dr. Long. We had been told that we needed an egg donor and possibly a sperm donor by 2 other Drs., but Dr. Long said he felt like we could get pregnant with our own eggs/sperm. He was absolutely right! I'm listening to my 3 year old twins as I type this!! We saw his partners, Dr. Allemond and Dr. Honea, for procedures that fell on the weekends, and I felt comfortable with them as well. I've yet to meet a former patient of Dr. Long who didn't end up having a baby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Long helped me and my husband conceive via two surgeries and various courses of fertility medicines. Dr. Long is highly skilled but also very kind and understanding. I would definitely recommend him to others with fertility issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2017

Dr. Long was an answered prayer to my husband and I! He was absolutely wonderful and held our hand every step of the way! My family is now complete with 2 beautiful babies because of Dr. Long! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Long is amazing! You won't find a more caring, invested Dr! He's honest and goes out of his way to help and reassure his patients. It doesn't get any better than Dr. Long! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 27, 2017

Dr. Long and his new practice, America Institute for Reproductive Medicine is amazing! Dr. Long truly cares about his patients and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and informed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2017

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Long. He is absolutely wonderful. We are forever grateful for our two precious miracles. Thank you Dr. Long! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2018

Dr. Long helped me and my husband get pregnant last year. He figured out exactly what was wrong with me and preformed my hysteroscopy and laparoscopy last April and we had our first and only IUI in May. We got pregnant on our first IUI. We used him at ART and continued to use art for the 12 weeks. Our whole experience was great and wish Dr. Long the best of luck! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Long is the best. Truly. His willingness to be attentive and available and make you feel at ease and at home has made for the best experience with a doctor I have ever had. The staff at his office are top-notch and you feel like you are the only patient whenever you are there. If you are dealing with infertility or any issues related to infertility...do not wait! Go see Dr. Long! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2018

My experience with Dr. Long has been nothing short of amazing. His expertise and bedside manner are the best I have ever experienced and he is always willing to go above and beyond to be available and attentive to any questions or problems for patients. His office staff is truly the friendliest and it feels like you are their only patient whenever you are there. I love Dr. Long and am so thankful to be one of the many patients he has helped! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Long is amazing! We started seeing him at Brookwood in 2014 for our fertility issues. When we heard that he opened up his own practice, we followed him there. He has the perfect balance of knowledge, bedside manner and sincerity that we look for in a doctor. He has not given up on us and that is a major plus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2018

Dr long and his staff are absolutely amazing! He is so hands on and helps you understand everything! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.